The filing deadline has passed for the April election and several races will be contested. Those filing for the office of mayor in Lebanon are incumbent Mayor Jared Carr, Vince Joubert, and Jim White, a former Lebanon city councilman. Lebanon City Council candidates in Ward 1 are incumbent Councilman Gib Adkins, Daniel Coleman and Stephen Marcum.  Ward 2, incumbent Sheila Mitchell, Jeramy Vinson, and Dax G. Cogdill. Ward 3, incumbent LeAnn Mather and Josh Ray. Incumbent Chuck Jordan is running unopposed in Ward 4.

Filing for the Phillipsburg Board of Trustees was Ray Stein and Christopher Netroy.

Filing in Conway were Fred Savage for mayor, Scott Pulley for alderman Ward 1 and Jeff Ikerd for alderman Ward 2.

Filing for the Joel E. Barber School Board was Robert “Bob” Johnson, Randall Johnson, Lauren Anthony, and Helen “Diane” Tucker.

Filing for the Laclede County R-1 School Board was Wesley Lug Massey, Adam Barker, Courtney Ann Gunter, Scott Anderson, Crystal Peterson, Jeremy Neal, Cindy Hawkins, Trent Douglas Stark, Matt Wilson, and Tommy Simpson.

Filing for the Lebanon R-3 School Board were Merri Hess, Richard Gross, and Mary Russell.

That election will take place April 7th