State Senators Andrew Koenig, Lauren Arthur and Denny Hoskins introduced versions of legislation on Thursday to bring a wayfair tax to Missouri that would enact an internet sales tax. Missouri is one of two states in the nation without such a tax, which applies sales tax to businesses with no physical presence in the state.


While lawmakers agree on the fact that online businesses should be charged a sales tax, there still remains debate as to how the state should spend the additional revenue.