Updated Pulaski County Municipal Filings With Only A Few Days Left To File

There are only a few days left to file for city and school board offices for the April 2nd elections next year.Here are those who have filed for Pulaski County city offices, as of mid-morning on Wednesday.In St. Robert’s Ward One, current councilman Glen Askeland and former councilman, Dr. Charles Slider, have filed to be on the ballot.
Incumbent Linda Daniels has filed in Ward Two.
James Breckenridge, Junior, has filed for the Ward Three council set currently occupied by long-time councilman Todd Williams.
And incumbent Ward Four councilman Michael Myers has filed for re-election.

In Richland, Jason Williams and Jason Goldsmith have filed for the Ward One post currently filled by Rhonda Massey.
Incumbent Ward Two councilman Mark Howlett has filed for re-election.
Two candidates–Gary Hess and Dillon Zeigenbein–have filed in Ward Three, where Harold Needs currently serves as councilman.

In Crocker, Christi Leaverton has filed for Crocker’s Ward One council post.
Three candidates have filed for Crocker’s Ward Two council seat.  They are Diane York, Matt Worstell, and Matt Pickens.

Dixon has had no one to file for the Ward One position on city council.
Justin Thompson has filed in Ward Two.
Incumbent Ward Three Councilmember Trevor Warnol has filed for re-election.

In Waynesville, a third candidate has filed for the Ward One council seat for the April 2nd election in Waynesville. Mark Sharadin joins current Ward One councilman Rob Rice and challenger–Marilyn Troutman–in that race.
So far, no one has filed for the Ward Two council post.
Ryan Bland has filed for the full two-year Ward Three council seat. Trudy Dils has filed for the one-year unexpired term in Ward Three, a position she currently holds.
Incumbent Ward Four councilman Robert Hyatt, Junior, has filed for election.
There is still a two-man race for Waynesville Mayor between current Mayor Sean Wilson and former State Representative Steve Lynch.