Twenty-nine troopers graduated Friday morning from the Highway Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday.
Four class awards were presented. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earned the respective award. Trooper Zachary T. Chastain accepted the Physical Fitness Award. Trooper Aaron K. Booker accepted the Academics Award. Trooper Derek R. Peters accepted the Firearms Award. Trooper Eric J. Smith accepted the Superintendent’s Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.
Troop I in Rolla will be getting two new troopers–Troyjacob E. Ebeling of Rolla, who will be assigned to Zone 9, Crawford County, and
Samuel J. Hallam of Joplin, who will be assigned to Zone 8, Laclede County.