Third Candidate Has Filed For Ward One Council Post

A third candidate has filed for the Ward One council seat for the April 2nd election in Waynesville. Mark Sharadin joins current Ward One councilman Rob Rice and challenger–Marilyn Troutman–in that race.
So far, no one has filed for the Ward Two council post.
Ryan Bland has filed for the full two-year Ward Three council seat. Trudy Dils has filed for the one-year unexpired term in Ward Three, a position she currently holds.
Incumbent Ward Four councilman Robert Hyatt, Junior, has filed for election.
There is still a two-man race for Waynesville Mayor between current Mayor Sean Wilson and former State Representative Steve Lynch.