Two state lawmakers from Pulaski County have been named Friends of Agriculture by the Missouri Farm Bureau. They are 121st State Representative Donald Mayhew of Crocker and 122nd State Representative Steve Lynch of Waynesville. Every year, the Missouri Farm Bureau has a list of legislative priorities to support rural Missouri and agriculture. In the past two years, the House agreed with the Farm Bureau’s top priority of protecting property owners against the use of eminent domain to facilitate a merchant transmission line. In 2019, the legislature passed legislation to protect animal agriculture, to increase funding for the state’s transportation system, and to allow to Missouri Department of Agriculture to fulfill its vital role into the future.