(Waynesville)–The candidate filing deadline for municipal office and for school board passed Tuesday night at 5 o’ clock. Seven candidates will be on the ballot April 7th for Waynesville Board of Education. These are the three incumbents–Leroy Fulmer, Mike Keeling, and Dan Deering who filed for re-election. Four other candidates also beat the filing deadline–Jocelyn Guttowski, Andy Anderson, Charles V. Slider, Junior, and Rick Harne. There will be five candidates for school board in Dixon–Jason Shelton, Matthew McCray, Brandon Overshon, Daniel Draper, and Buck Guisinger. Shelton, McCray, and Overshon are incumbents seeking re-election.  In Richland, two incumbents filed for re-election–Carol Schmidt and Kasie Lercher. They’ll be joined by Jordan Walters. Because there are three candidates to have filed for the three school board positions to be filled, there will be no school election ballot in Richland.
Iberia will have four candidates running for three school board positions there–incumbents Rachel Imperato, Simon Edwards, and Kyle Nichols. The fourth candidate to have filed is Samantha Luttrell. It will be a seven candidate free-for-all in the Crocker School District. Three incumbents are running–Eddie Bowling, Andy Lowe, and Robert Goodrich, plus four challengers—Tammy Dawn Davis, Jennifer Burney, Brian Foster, and Michael L. Jones.

In municipal filings, there will be two contested races in St. Robert. Alderman Theresa Cook filed for re-election in Ward One, and will be opposed by Glen Askeland. Ward Two Alderman Linda Daniels filed for re-election, and will be opposed by John M. Byrom. Ward 3 Alderman Todd Williams and Ward 4 Alderman Michael Meyers will be unopposed in their re-election bids.
There will one contested race in Waynesville. In Ward 1, Robert Rice and Shaun Stewart are seeking election. Councilman Cecil Davis will be unopposed for Ward 2 council, Councilman Ed Conley will be unopposed in Ward 3, and Councilman Michael Curtis will be unopposed for the Ward 4 seat. And Dr. Jerry Brown will be unopposed in his bid to replace current mayor, Luge Hardman.
In Crocker, Ward 1 Councilman Jeff Curry will be opposed by Brian Williams. Ward 2 Councilman Michael Criswell will be unopposed for re-election.
In Richland, Mona Shaw will be unopposed for re-election for Ward 1 council. Mark C. Howlett, who is filling an unexpired term in Ward 2, will be unopposed for a full term as councilman. No one filed for the one-year unexpired term in Ward 2. In Richland’s Ward 3, David Bohannon will be unopposed for a two-year term on the city council. Two candidates will be seeking election to the one-year unexpired term–Carmen Sue Daugherty and Dominic Pemberton.
As of Friday, several candidates had filed for city office in Dixon– Gary Brankel and Charlie Mc Peak for City Marshall, Larry Russell, Junior, and Mary Wiles for Ward Two councilman, and Shawn Stevens for Ward 3 council. Les Hensmann filed for municipal judge.