Pulaski County Early Election Results

With Crocker, Waynesville, St. Robert, Richland, and Swedeborg votes tabulated by the Pulaski County Clerk’s Office this evening, it’s apparent that the Pulaski County Use Tax Proposal was defeated by county voters today. Waynesville Mayor Sean Wilson has been elected by voters over his opponent Steve Lynch to a full term as that community’s mayor. Janel Rowell and Mike Keeling have been elected to the Waynesville School Board. Waynesville School District voters have approved Proposition Two, which raises the school tax levy to $3.05 per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation. School district officials say this will ensure that the district stays eligible for federal B-2 Heavily Impacted Aid revenue from the federal government.