More than 13-hundred farmers and ranchers attended the meeting of Missouri Farm Bureau where voting delegates, representing the organization’s 147-thousand members, adopted a wide range of policy positions for 2023, re-elected the president and re-elected five members to the Board of Directors.

Garrett Hawkins, a livestock farmer from St. Clair County, was re-elected for a second term as MOFB president. Jason Kurtz from Holt County, Drew Lock from Adair County, Andy Clay from Moniteau County, and Sharon Arnold from Bates County were re-elected to the board for District 1, District 2, District 3, and District 4, respectively. Amy Jo Estes from Gasconade County was re-elected as the South Board Member At-Large. Andrew Boerding from St. Charles County has been appointed the new Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee Chairman/Board Advisory Member for a one-year term.

The delegation of members from every county in the state also spent a full afternoon debating and approving the organization’s new policy language for 2023. Missouri Farm Bureau is the state’s oldest and largest farm advocacy organization. Founded in 1915, MOFB has a local presence in every county in Missouri.