Weather Alert

McDonalds Honors Some Mid Missouri Teachers

Some mid-Missouri teachers are being honored for their dedication to their students.

Fourteen teachers were selected in the second annual 2021 McDonald’s Outstanding Educators from a pool of 425.

Several mid-Missouri McDonald’s operators selected them.

Two teachers were selected as $1,000 McDonald’s Outstanding Educator Award Winners, Jenna Bennett from Columbia’s West Boulevard Elementary School and Heather Ann Brown from Laura Speed Elliott Middle School in Boonville.

Twelve other teachers were awarded the $100 McDonald’s Outstanding Educator Award. Among those winners were:

Kylie Webery- Eldon Upper Elementary, Eldon
Laura Hayes, School of the Osage Heritage Elementary, Lake Ozark
Roxanna Eckhoff, Warsaw South Elementary, Warsaw

The teachers get the money on a Visa card to use toward their classroom, a coffee mug, and certificates and coupons to give to parents of outstanding students throughout the year.

Connect With Us