The Lebanon License Bureau is open for Laclede County residents, but if you make the decision to go, you need to take measures to protect yourself and others. Office manager Barbara Mizer said they have chairs in the lobby for waiting….

Mizer reminds everyone, if all of the seats in the lobby are filled, you need to go outside of the building and stay 6 feet away from everyone else. Also, the 60-day renewal waiver is still in effect, so if your drivers’ license is set to expire in April, you have 60 days to renew. Vehicle owners with license plates expiring in the months of March and April have been granted an automatic two-month extension and will be able to continue operating their vehicles on Missouri roadways without a penalty until they can apply for renewal. If you have a question you can go online to the Missouri Department of Revenue Website.