Weather Alert

Laclede Electric Holds Virtual Annual Meeting

Laclede Electric Cooperative held its 2021 Annual Meeting virtually on Friday night. Members were able to watch the meeting by clicking on the Annual Meeting icon on the LEC website.

In his remarks, Board President Joel Cravens said that Regrettably, the Cooperative made the difficult decision to close the Annual Meeting to the public again this year. Because of the rising health concerns in the region, it was required to move to a Virtual meeting for the safety of employees and members.

Members voted for three positions on the Board of Directors through the Absentee Ballot process. A total of 1,567 ballots were received. The results are:

District number 1 Brenda Nutter 1,120
Douglas Baker 429

District number 2 Darrel Bishop 993
Ronald Melton 369
William Weaver 198

District number 3 Randall Little 1,031
Joanne Pollock 572

During the virtual meeting, members heard reports from Board President Joel Cravens, Board Treasurer Melvin Hoffman, CEO/General Manager Marc Roecker, and Chairman of the Committee on Nominations Mary Jo Tannehill.

At the conclusion of the meeting, 25 members drawn from those that voted were announced. The $100 checks for the winners will be mailed during the first week of September.

Connect With Us