Laclede County Office Holders begin new term

During a ceremony this morning at the Laclede County Government Center, 7 individuals were sworn in to serve as officeholders in Laclede County. Incumbents Sheriff David Millsap, Western District Commissioner Darrell Pollock, Assessor Julie Rayl Gilstrap, Surveyor Steve Mathis, and Coroner Steve Murrell were each sworn in to serve another term. There were two newcomers sworn in to take office on January 1st. They were Public Administrator Zane McCaslin and Eastern District Commissioner David Layman. Layman in a prior conversation with Regional Radio News said his immediate priorities will be roads and county finances…

David Layman will serve as Eastern District Commissioner of Laclede County, a seat which was held for several years by the retiring Joe Pickering.   Pickering was honored prior to the swearing-in ceremony for his several years of service as a County Commissioner of Laclede County, by Presiding Commission Randy Angst.


Zane McCaslin is taking over as Public Administrator, an office which was previously held by Karen Guinn.