Laclede County citizens, Frankie Beville, Bob Fields, Allen Goodwin, Ben Havens, Carol Hightower, Helen Sosneicki, Tammy James, Hayley Miller, Dianne Vaughn, and Aaron Windsor, will be on the January ballot for election of Laclede County University of Missouri Extension Council members. Council chairman Tammy James said nine county residents will be elected by districts to fill this year’s vacancies. The new council begins its duties on March 1, according to state law. University of Missouri Extension offers educational programs in such categories as agriculture, home economics, business and industry, community development, youth development (4-H), and various continuing education courses, seminars, and workshops. University of Missouri Extension does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, disability, or status as a Vietnam-era veteran in employment or programs.  The county extension council works with University of Missouri Extension staff members in planning and making recommendations for educational programs and determines how the county funds are managed.  Voting will be by districts. The North District is North of I-44 and the South District is south of I-44. Anyone 18 or older is eligible to vote. You may vote online at  which will be open from January 25th-29st 2021. For further information, you may call the MU Extension at 417-532-7126