Incumbents Dominate In Early Pulaski County School Board Filings

The filing period began on Tuesday for people to file for city offices and school board membership in Missouri. So far, there have been but a few people to do so for school board in Pulaski County.
In Waynesville, two candidates–Janelle Rowell and David Griffen–have filed. Rowell is an incumbent.
In Crocker, Brittany Fry has filed for school board. Joey Mendez and Joey Ament are incumbents whose seats are up for election in April.
Both incumbents–Justin Thompson and Matthew Ford–have filed for re-election to the Dixon Board of Education.
Two incumbents–Chris Hendrix and Curtis Hendrix–have filed for re-election in Laquey.
Both incumbents in Richland–Warren Powell and Tim Sherrer–have filed for re-election.
There is still plenty of time to file for school board. The day after Christmas, December 26th, will be the last day.