Tuesday was the first day of filing for the August 2022 Primary. In Laclede County, Those who have filed so far are Associate Judge Division 4 Republican Larry Winfrey Junior, Associate Judge Division 5 Republican Steve Jackson, Presiding Commissioner Republican Randy Angst. Circuit Clerk Republican Heather Officer, County Clerk Republican Linda Cansler, Recorder Republican Jennifer Raef, Treasurer Republican Kristy Carr, Public Administrator Annette Charles, all of whom are incumbents. No one has filed for the Position of Laclede County Collector. Filing for the seat of Prosecuting Attorney is Republican Amy Folsom. Republican, Steve Murrell, has filed for the East Lebanon Committeeman position. Republican, Jeffrey Hansen, has filed for the seat of Mayfield Committeeman. Republican, Van Heafly, has filed for Osage Committeeman. Republican, Joe Wassmer, has filed for Spring Hollow Committeeman. Republican, Darrell Pollock, has filed for West Lebanon Committeeman. Republican, Brigette Lowrance, has filed for West Lebanon Committeewoman.

Filing for the August Primary is open until March 29th.