Final Filings For School Board In The Pulaski County Area

Tuesday was the final filing day for candidates wishing to seek school board membership throughout the state.
In Pulaski County, three candidates will be on the ballot in the April 2nd elections next year in the Crocker School District. They are two incumbents–Joey Ament and Joey Mendez–and Brittany Fry.
There will be two incumbents running unopposed for school board in the Dixon School District–Justin Thompson and Matthew Ford.
In Richland, the school district filings include two incumbuents–Warren Powell and Tim Sherrer–and Elizabeth Duncan.
In the Waynesville School District, there are four candidates who filed for the two seats up for election on the school board–current board member Janelle Rowell, challengers David Griffen and Richard Oxendine, and former school board member, Mike Keeling.
No one answered the phone Tuesday afternoon nor this morning in Laquey.
And no one answered the phone in Swedeborg as well.
Within the area, five candidates made the filing deadline for school board in Iberia. The April ballot will have the names of Dusty Russell, Sandra K. Geering, Ralf M. Trusty, Abbie Rae Williams, and Stacy Whittle for school board.