(Waynesville)–The Waynesville – St. Robert Area Chamber of Commerce is preparing for its annual Citizen of the Year Award to be presented at the Community Leadership Award Banquet on Friday, February 7th, at The ARK Community and Sports Center in Waynesville. Social hour will begin at 6:00 p.m. followed by dinner at 6:30 p.m.  This year three outstanding volunteers have been nominated for Citizen of the Year. They are Rick Harne  nominated by the Sustainable Ozarks Partnership, Vicki Hurlbutt nominated by the Pulaski County Salvation Army, and Melissa Martinez nominated by the City of Crocker and Crocker Chamber of Commerce. This award is intended to recognize individuals not for a particular year of service, but rather to recognize a person who has performed outstanding and dedicated service to the community and/or towards helping others over time in the Waynesville-St. Robert area. This event is held to commemorate the hard work and dedication to community exhibited by our area leaders, non-profit organizations and civic groups, and announces the Citizen of the Year. In addition to the Citizen of the Year Award, the Chamber will be presenting awards for Charitable Business of the Year and Educator of the Year.