Weather Alert

Best Sapper Winners announced

In an end-of-competition ceremony late Tuesday morning, the winning teams were announced from the 2021 Best Sapper Competition. The winning team consisted of Captains Patrick Richardson and Darius Javan of the 39th BEB, U.S. Army, Fort Campbell. The Fort Leonard Wood team of Captain Zachary Beavor and First Lieutenant Andrew Walther of the 554th Engineer Battalion finished in second place. The Third Place winners were First Lieutenant Aaron Finch and 2nd Lieutenant Nathan Schmitt of the 54th BEB, from Vicenza, Italy.

Connect With Us